Get information that is essential for all newcomers to Canada


Niagara Region consists of 12 major cities and towns. They are a combination of over 70 smaller cities, towns, villages and burrows that combined make up the very diverse Niagara Region.

The communities within the Region are distinctive and unique, and attract about 15,000,000 visitors annually. Whether a person is seeking natural settings, rural surroundings, quaint towns or the excitement of urban life, it can all be found within the 12 municipalities that make up the Niagara Region. Within a 20 minute drive, you can access various festivals, culture, entertainment, recreation, shopping and education.

Niagara Region has a strong history of welcoming and integrating newcomers, and this is evidenced by the many community and cultural organizations that work in the area.